YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN giveaway at Blogway Baby!

It’s Transylvania Mania!

How would you like a chance to win a YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN poster, signed by Mel Brooks, or a YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN t-shirt, or even a YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN hat?

You’ve come to the right place! The folks over at Mammoth Advertising and YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN have decided to offer up some choice swag (2 signed posters, 2 tees, and 2 hats) to Blogway Baby to give away to a select group of lucky loyal readers. All you have to do is comment on this post and you are entered into the contest! If you are selected you will be notified by e-mail.

This monster of a giveaway closes February 29 (ooh — scary Leap Year), 2008 at midnight.

Here’s the 411 on the show (as if you didn’t already know) from the press release:

Robert F.X. Sillerman and Mel Brooks present The New Mel Brooks Musical YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN, a new musical comedy from the creative team of the 12-time Tony Award winning smash THE PRODUCERS, opening on Broadway November 8th 2007 at the Hilton Theatre (213 W 42nd St).

The production stars Roger Bart (Dr. Frederick Frankenstein), Megan Mullally (Elizabeth), Sutton Foster (Inga), Shuler Hensley (The Monster), Andrea Martin (Frau Blucher), Fred Applegate (Inspector Kemp/Hermit), and Christopher Fitzgerald (Igor).

The company of 27 also includes: Heather Ayers, Jim Borstelmann, Paul Castree, Jennifer Lee Crowl, Jack Doyle, James Gray, Amy Heggins, Eric Jackson, Kristin Marie Johnson, Renee Feder, Matthew LaBanca, Kevin Ligon, Barrett Martin, Linda Mugleston, Christina Marie Norrup, Justin Patterson, Brian Shepard, Sarrah Strimel, Craig Waletzko, and Courtney Young.

YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN features a book by three-time Tony Award winner Mel Brooks and three-time Tony Award winner Thomas Meehan and music and lyrics by Brooks. Young Frankenstein is directed and choreographed by five-time Tony Award winner Susan Stroman. Musical supervision is by Glen Kelly.

The YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN cast boasts four Tony Award winners in Bart, Foster, Hensley and Martin. Cumulatively, the production’s creative team and cast have garnered a staggering 28 Tony Awards and 55 Tony Award nominations.

YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN played its pre-Broadway engagement at Seattle’s Paramount Theatre August 7th to September 1st.

Tickets for YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN are available at or at (212)307-4100. YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN will play Tuesday evenings at 7pm and Wednesday to Saturday evenings at 8pm, with matinee performances on Wednesday and Saturday at 2pm and Sunday at 3pm.

Based on the Oscar-nominated smash hit 1974 film, YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN is the wickedly inspired re-imagining of the Mary Shelley classic from the comic genius of Mel Brooks. When Frederick Frankenstein, an esteemed New York brain surgeon and professor, inherits a castle and laboratory in Transylvania from his grandfather, deranged genius Victor Von Frankenstein, he faces a dilemma. Does he continue to run from his family’s tortured past or does he stay in Transylvania to carry on his grandfather’s mad experiments reanimating the dead and, in the process, fall in love with his sexy lab assistant Inga?

Unfolding in the forbidding Castle Frankenstein and the foggy moors of Transylvania Heights, the show’s raucous score includes “The Transylvania Mania”, “He Vas My Boyfriend” and the unforgettable treatment of Irving Berlin’s “Puttin’ On the Ritz”.

Released in 1974 to unanimous critical acclaim, the film received two Academy Award nominations, including one for Mel Brooks and Gene Wilder’s script, also nominated for a Writer’s Guild of America Award for Best Adapted Screenplay. Young Frankenstein was also the recipient of the two highest honors accorded films of science fiction: Winning The Hugo Award for Best Dramatic Presentation and The Nebula Award, given by The Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America, for Best Dramatic Writing. Since its release, the film has become part of the national consciousness: in 2000, it was selected as #13 on AFI’s 100 Funniest American Movies of All Time and in 2003, Young Frankenstein was chosen for preservation in the Library of Congress National Film Registry.

The production team includes three Tony Award-winning designers of THE PRODUCERS: Three-time Tony Award-winning set designer Robin Wagner, five-time Tony Award-winning costume designer William Ivey Long and Tony Award-winning lighting designer Peter Kaczorowski. Jonathan Deans is the sound designer. Two other Producers alumni complete the music department: Tony-award-winning orchestrator Doug Besterman and musical director Patrick Brady.


My name is Adalene Johnson and i am the founder of this website - Ultimate source about Unicorns. I post everything related to Unicorns in this blog. I hope my posts will help you to understand more about Unicorns.

Recent Posts